Buy the Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack on http://www.performancebike.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: CLIF
Located in: Nutrition/Hydration, Nutrition, Gels
Refuel your tank and count your calorie intake with these compact bursts of nutrition!
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Goes down easy(9), Good value(6), Tasty(13), Works quickly(12)
Cons:
Pricey / poor value(3)
Best Uses:
Before riding(6), During ride(13), Quick boost(7)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cyclist(5)
 
Now my Favorite
By Robin's RideVerified Reviewer from Morro Bay, CA on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Value, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Before Riding, During Ride, Quick Boost
Describe Yourself:
Improving wanna be avid
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

I am a rookie (just over 1 year of road cycling). I started with gels & sort of found myself frustrated with the mess/trash issue when we did longer rides (50 mi). I like the no mess factor here. I keep these in my bike bag or jersey and they never dried out...even in Mesa AZ in the freakin' summer heat. I love them!

 
Good Energy Supplements
By kaclrcVerified Reviewer from AZ on 11/29/2008
Pros:
Tasty
Cons:
Some have caffeine
Best Uses:
During Ride
Describe Yourself:
Improving Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

I use these on every ride over 20 miles. They taste good, provide quick energy, not messy like gels, easy to get and eat. They also make me less likely to pig out after the ride. Just be sure whether you want the ones with caffeine or not. I choose NOT to use the ones with caffeine.

 
Great product!
By LTVerified Reviewer from Cleveland, TN on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Value, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Before Riding, During Ride
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

Love the strawberry and cran-razz ... but the margarita was nasty. Still the best value I've found for this type of product. I eat 3 bloks (100 calories) every 30 minutes on average.

 
No Sticky Mess!!
By MilesVerified Reviewer from Pottstown, PA on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Value, No Sticky Mess, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
During Ride
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

Shot Bloks are easy to use, no sticky mess like gels and leaves no after taste in your mouth. I eat 3 Bloks every hour during a ride and they provide that energy that's missing. In order to keep the Bloks fresh I store them in the refrigerator.

I have tried several of flavors and all have been very good. My favorite is the Cran-Razz.

The only drawback is that the packaging should be re-sealable.

 
I love these
By dpatonVerified Reviewer from Chciagoland on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Daily Use, During Ride, Quick Boost
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

The Margarita and Orange (w/Caffeine) are my favorites for long rides. I use the lemon-lime for my marathon training. Easier and less messy than gels, and for someone who hates Gu, these are priceless.

 
I like them better than gels!
By MilesVerified Reviewer from Pottstown, PA on 7/15/2008
Pros:
Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
During Ride, Quick Boost
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

I thought I would give Shot Bloks a try and was pleasantly surprised at the taste, how easy it is to eat and the fact there is no sticky mess like you have with gels.

 
very good and yummy
By mtb4lifeVerified Reviewer from centennial, colorado on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Better than energy drinks, Boost, Price, Works good, Yum
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Rides, Not Just Biking, Short Rides
Describe Yourself:
Competitive Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

these taste very good and gives you a nice boost with no crash later lasts for about 45 min.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
They work for me
By klsVerified Reviewer from West Palm Beach, FL. on 4/22/2008
Pros:
Convenient, Tasty
Cons:
Price
Best Uses:
Long Rides
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

I think gels work faster, but I like to stick a blok in my cheek and let it dissolve over time. I find that the bloks tend to make me drink more, which is a good thing. Pina Colada is my favorite, but the salty taste of Margaritas is good, too. One of my sons likes them for running. They'd go down easier if they were a little cheaper. I take them out of their bag and keep them in a Ziploc bag in my jersey pocket. Good fuel.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good value
By LC from Sun Valley, ID on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Good Value, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
Before Riding, During Ride
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

One package of clif bloks (six cubes per package) equal two gels. Much less messy. Be sure to open package before ride for easy access. Chew a couple of times, place in cheeks, and they will dissolve over time. Hard to chew in winter when face is cold...

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Clif Shots
By MBVerified Reviewer from Burlingame on 1/31/2007
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Sits light in stomach, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
All Sports, Before Riding, During Ride, Quick Boost
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

I had a chance to try these at the Interbike trade show and I will have to say they are the best tasting "energy food" I have every tried. They taste more like a chewy fruit candy than something designed to help athletic performance. Recently, at another trade show I found myself getting a bit hungry after working right through lunch. I walked over to the Clif Bar booth, grabbed a couple shots, and I was fine until dinner. The thing I really like about them though is you can eat them shortly before you plan to exercise. Normally I don't like to eat within an hour of a hard workout but these sit so light in the stomach it's not a problem. My favorite flavor so far is Black Cherry.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tastes great, easy to use, but pricey
By JeffSVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 9/20/2006
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Tasty, Works Quickly
Cons:
Bad Value, Expensive
Best Uses:
During Ride

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

Has to be one of the easiest things to eat while on the bike. They taste good (I'm partial to Strawberry) without being too sweet.

Multiple blocks also makes calorie tracking and metering easier. I love them, but subtracted a point for value - $[...] for 200 calories, no matter how neatly packaged seems a little much.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I use these on every long ride!
By FatrunnerVerified Reviewer from Portland, OR on 9/6/2006
Pros:
Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
During Ride

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

I like the fact that these give me something to chew, but are not overly stout. I get really tired of trying to chew bars on a long ride, espeically during long triathlons, but these taste great.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Get this!!
By SirinSongVerified Reviewer from Arlington, VA on 9/4/2006
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Good Value, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
During Ride, Quick Boost

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

Have always hated gels and gagged down gu. Received a sample pack of these in an order and was hooked!
Bought both black cherry and cran-rasp. Both taste great.
Use them running and biking. Convenient to carry.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Yum
By Richard BC riderVerified Reviewer from Sacramento on 8/31/2006
Pros:
Easy to use, Goes Down Easy, Good Value, No mess, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
After Riding, Before Riding, During Ride, Quick Boost

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

I love the taste and how light they feel. They begin to dissolve in my mouth with little chewing needed. Not sickly sweet to taste. Much easier to use than a gel. No mess. I even chill them for riding on hot days. Cut the bag open before you ride for easy access.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
a very good product worth the money
By dave cVerified Reviewer from queensbury,ny on 8/10/2006
Pros:
Goes Down Easy, Tasty, Works Quickly
Best Uses:
After Riding, Before Riding, During Ride, Quick Boost

Comments about CLIF Clif Shot Bloks Chews - 12 Pack:

these are the bomb.i cant get enough of these and the taste is out of this world.a must try

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Performance Bike All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.