Buy the 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike on http://www.performancebike.com Print This PagePrint This Page
2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: FUJI
Located in: Specials, Spin Doctor Pro Bike Build
This tight racer is built for speed without sacrificing comfort! Monocoque carbon frame, custom carbon seatstays and a carbon fork give you an incredibly smooth and responsive riding experience. Shimano Ultegra/105 drivetrain and Hollowtech cranks let you really hammer it out while the Fuji cockpit delivers the strength and performance you'll need to cross the finish line.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(6), Durable(4), Lightweight(9), Stylish(3), Versatile(4)
Best Uses:
Road biking(3), Street riding(5)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cyclist(8)
 
Great Ride at a fantastic price!
By ScottVerified Reviewer from Columbus, Ohio on 4/14/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Smooth, Stylish, Versatile
Best Uses:
Racing, Training
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

This is my third and best bike. Great components, ultra-smooth shifting, great-looking frame, and a joy to ride. This month was double points month on Fuji, so I also got a bunch of points to use to totally sweeten this ride: computer, light, pedals, a new bike pump, and an extra cassette (Ultegra 11-23). Such a deal!

 
great bike
By chimanVerified Reviewer from Stockton, Ca on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight, Smooth, Stylish, Versatile
Best Uses:
Leisurely Rides, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

I like this bike only had it for a few days but this bike is much faster then my Cannondale. The shifting is very smooth and quick. The bike is a great.

 
24,000 mile mark and still going.
By RBjayVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 4/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
NONE
Best Uses:
Commuting, Street Riding, Ultra-Distance
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

In 2007 I bought this model and since, have logged over 24,000 miles of which roughly 6000 miles a year are commuting, and the balance being primarily weekend centuries and the occaissional double century. Originally, the components were 105 throughout with Dura Ace on the rear derailer. After a bad crash (RxR tracks and night time rain) I had to replace the TPI shifters and decided to "upgrade" by installing Ultegra thoughout -- a definite improvement! Basically, you get what you pay for, but factoring out the component selection, you get much more with this bike. The frame/fork set is as good as any out there. The only negative I can say is that the Cane Creek headset did eventually fail on this bike (nothing abrupt, just a slow disintegration requiring frequent adjustments)and considering the mileage of over twenty thousand, I really shouldn't complain. Ten miles of my daily commute is extremely rough pavement. However, I did replace it (headset) with the same brand and type for only $50. As for comfort, getting a proper fit is 90% of the challenge, along with an ideal seat, and pedal/shoe combo -- depending on how successful you are at trial and error on matters of personal choice. If I had to do it over again, this is one of the few things in life I'd do the exactly the same.

 
Great bike. Nice geometry for women.
By SaraVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 4/7/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

This is actually my first bike since childhood, and I suppose it's ridiculous to have jumped in at the carbon/ultegra level, but I had been riding an aluminum frame Scattante loaner with ultegra, and I went with carbon b/c of the comfort factor (and the price!). I love this bike. I'm female, 5'6", and riding a 49cm frame. This bike is so comfortable and really makes me enjoy being out on the streets. The only thing I'm upgrading right now are the handlebars. I'm getting the 3T ErgoNova Team Carbon bars b/c I seem to battle hand numbness no matter what I'm on. (Probably due to bad form and not the bike.) In any case, this bike is a bargain at the [$]price it's being offered at. I wouldn't hesitate to buy it all over again.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it
By Speedy McLeprechaunVerified Reviewer from USA on 3/23/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons:
Wheelset
Best Uses:
Sport Performance, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

Love the ride.

Comfortable geometry, Ultegra gruppo (105 cassette/chain) Have ridden many 30-50+ mile rides and no aches/pains.

Only downer is the mediocre wheelset, but for the pricepoint it's decent.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Carbon + Ultegra Under $2K!
By PJR in PAVerified Reviewer from Philadelphia Area on 3/20/2010
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

I upgraded from a Trek 1200 circa 1999. It's at least 10 lbs lighter. Incredible bike (and bang) for the buck. Ultegra shifters are so sweet. Sometime it feels like there's no bike underneath you at all, although is does seem more susceptible to cross winds.

Have logged about 200 miles so far. Still getting used to it and dialing in the adjustments before pushing it harder.

Only objection? What designer chose white paint for the underside and white handlebar tape? Might look great in the bike shop but hard to keep clean and the handlebar tape is already turning gray.

But this is a minor point, given that this bike comparable to other brands costing $100s (or $1000s) more.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Price/Performance Ratio
By DanishDudeVerified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 3/7/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
Best Uses:
Commuting, Racing, Street Riding
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

The Fuji Team Pro Carbon offers one of the best price to performance ratios of any bike in its class, and the as built bike is race ready. The fairly stiff frame combined with the Ultegra cranks provides a good power transfer, but the frame is not so stiff that it becomes overly harsh on uneven pavement. It's fairly light making it a competent climber, but it's not so squeamish that it will make you nervous in the tight corners.

The Ultegra components speak for them selves, and everything else is sufficient, at least at first. After a few hundred miles, I have yet to make a final decision on the seat. It is reasonably comfortable, even after 50+ miles, but I wouldn't mind having a bit of a cut-out going down the middle.

The only other component I would really consider upgrading is the wheelset. The Mavic Aksiums are nice for everyday use, because they can take a decent beating, but I wouldn't mind having something a little lighter for racing purposes. However, given the price of the bike, I think the Aksium's are a good, solid wheelset.

Other's have expressed some concern about the color scheme, and though I will admit that lime green, black and white wouldn't have been my first choice, it really does look awesome in person, and it matches nicely with black and white jerseys.

Overall, this bike provides a very solid ride for the price, and I would highly recommend it.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Like a dream........
By Enjoying everydayVerified Reviewer from Carlsbad, CA on 1/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Great Components, Handles Well, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

This bike is awesome!!! Sometimes a have to look to see if it's not pedeling itself.
I know this sound stupid.. but I look forward to group rides just to ride with others and look at how hard they seem to be working.
Rides smooth,shifts like a dream,and corners like it's on rails.Please don't buy one...that way I can just keep riding by you and laughing!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good value
By BB from Atlanta, GA on 12/9/2009
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Cycling Style:
Comfort Oriented
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

I purchased this bike to get back into road biking after a long lay-off. What a difference between my old Centurion. The frame is very light and durable and the Ultegra components make riding pleasurable.

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Like Butta!
By VineyVerified Reviewer from Houston, TX on 8/24/2009
Pros:
Lightweight
Best Uses:
Road Biking
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Cycling Style:
Speed Oriented
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about FUJI 2009 Fuji Team Pro Carbon Road Racing Bike:

This is my first forray into the world of carbon. Had an aluminum bike and decided to make the jump to carbon. Big difference. Very smooth. Accelerates quickly. Hills seem much less steep. This bike is solid and responsive.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Performance Bike All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.