Buy the 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike on http://www.performancebike.com Print This PagePrint This Page
2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike image
 
(based on 7 ratings)
Brand: GT
Located in: Specials, Spin Doctor Pro Bike Build
Yes, those really are disc brakes on an entry-level mountain bike! Add them to a heat treated 6061 aluminum frame, 75mm of front suspension, and a Shimano drivetrain, and this package is tough to beat. Built with the same durability and value that has made GT a favorite for over 30 years.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
5 stars
(based on 7 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Great components(4), Handles well(6), Lightweight(3), Rugged(5), Smooth ride(5)
Best Uses:
Casual trails(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ recreational(6)
Was this a gift?:
No(3), Yes(4)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
One Solid Bike
By Bala KrishnanVerified Reviewer from Plano, Texas on 2/13/2011
Pros:
Great Components, Handles Well, Lightweight, Rugged, Smooth Ride, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Trails
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GT 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike:

I made the right choice to buy this bike. The Black color just rocks[...]

 
Great entry level bike!
By DougH from Quincy, IL on 2/12/2011
Pros:
Great Components, Handles Well, Rugged, Versatile
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Casual Trails
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cyclist
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GT 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike:

I bought this bike in February 2011.[...] The only assembly that it required was putting on the front wheel, mounting the seat, putting on the pedals, and mounting the handlebars(the shifting and brake cables were already attached. The bike shifts and brakes perfectly right out of the box! I bought the Outpost for occasional trail riding and possibly short-distance commuting. This bike seems like it is well-built and has great components. It is well worth a look for those of you looking for a mountain bike in this price range.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Bike - Black is Awesome
By BalaVerified Reviewer from Plano, Texas on 2/6/2011
Pros:
Great Components, Handles Well, Rugged, Smooth Ride
Best Uses:
Casual Trails
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GT 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike:

Got a great deal. Performance bikes was recommended by a colleague. Highly recommend these guys over REI.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Come On!!
By #1 Stunna from Raleigh, North Cackaback on 2/4/2011
Pros:
Great Components, Handles Well, Lightweight, Rugged, Smooth Ride, Versatile
Best Uses:
Casual Trails, Free Riding, Single Track
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GT 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike:

When I slid into this rigg, I was very surprised at the quality for the price! Disc brakes and EZ fire shifters for only three bills!?! Come back with it!!

 
Great bike.
By Gabriel from Dallas on 1/31/2011
Pros:
Handles Well, Rugged
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GT 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike:

I bought this bike for my son and he loves it.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty Decent bike!
By DoughboyVerified Reviewer from Lake Forest, CA on 1/2/2011
Pros:
Handles Well, Smooth Ride
Best Uses:
Cross Country
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GT 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike:

Bought this bike just yesterday 1-1-11.
already tried it on a 4 mile trail and its awesome! accidentally went thru a deep hole while going down fast and the chain came off (what do you expect, its not a full suspension bike) ;).
but, everything seems working great. shifting feels ok, front suspension looks all right, disc brakes works perfect!
The frame feels durable and strong!
Highly recommends this bike to a beginner, like me!

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
it rocks
By fd from frank davvirre on 12/12/2010
Pros:
Lightweight, Smooth Ride
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about GT 2010 GT Outpost Disc Mountain Bike:

it is the best i ever rode i love it

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Performance Bike All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.