For visually impaired users: Browse the streamlined version of our website.

PNW Components Drop Bar Lever Kit

Low Price: $39.00
Add To Cart Add to Wish List
In Stock Online!
$1.99 Flat Rate Shipping!
This item is eligible for $1.99 flat rate shipping Learn More
This item earns up to 39 VIP Reward Points Learn More

This PNW lever is compatible with drop bar style road, cyclocross and gravel bike handlebars. Cable actuated, this is the perfect lever for the PWN Cascade and Pine dropper seatposts.


  • Cascade/Pine lever with 24mm diameter for road bars
  • Cables & Housing
  • Barrel nut for Rainier post
  • Rotary ferrule for easy adjusting out of the lever

This product was added to our catalog on October 10, 2018

Wednesday, Jul 31 2019 (3 months ago)
PNW Components Drop Bar Lever Kit
I cannot judge the seatpost as I have been unable to use it. It has been almost 3 weeks since delivery. It looks solid, looks good and the post is very easy to install. It comes with everything you need.
But there's a problem..
Its nice that they supply the lever with the post but the lever they supplied is extremely exacting & tedious to install. No instructions came with it. It involves having to insert very small hinge bolts, hold in place, ensure the thin hinge inside is also held up all the while trying to insert the cable through another tiny threading bolt...which you also have to hold in place until its all inserted. After 15 minutes of multiple drops, frustrations at not being able to see the hole to thread the cable and did trying to make my fingers do 2 things at once...I finally got the agility test done! That was stresful! OK. I proceeded to last step & tighten both sides of the bolt. I did...but did too tight and it snapped.
So..I emailed PNW Customer Service and its been almost 3 weeks AND THEY STILL HAVE NOT EVEN MAILED THE REPLACEMENT.
Overall, I rate PNW Customer Service as horrible for 2019 level. Its email. They do not reply the same day. They do not work weekends obviously. So conversations are pain-staking and days long.
I highly recommend *not* buying from PNW. Their customer service is slow, uninspired and very frustrating. They do not yet know how to handle customers who are ready to be fans.
>>> Update 7/31/19 - The sent the wrong part. I am still unable to use their product.

****Response from PNW Components (below)*****
Karl, I am so sorry to hear you’re feeling disappointed with your experience so far! This is absolutely not our intent and we're bummed to hear this. We did our best to get you an entirely new lever after you reached out asking for just the bolt because it got stripped during install and were able to communicate with you over the weekend to ensure you knew we were on it for the following week. With that said, I do acknowledge you ultimately weren't happy with the 2x style of the lever and refunded you so you could buy a 1x style lever elsewhere. I appreciate your support and hope you're enjoying your dropper post!

Aaron Kerson
Owner & Co-Founder, PNW Components